Uncategorized

Be, Do, Have (nonerittibi)

girl-571808_1280
Photo by keulefm (Pixabay)

My first encounter with the concept of being, doing, and having was from Neale Donald Walsh’s Conversations with God series. That was roughly about 15 years ago, when I was still in college.

The concept sounded simple, but I did not quite grasp it then.

And 15 years later, here I am, encountering the concept, although expressed in different ways in articles, books, videos, and podcasts I have listened to.

This blog’s name–nonerittibi–is Google’s Latin translation of “be, do, have.” (I really hope it got this right! :)) This is my way of reminding myself to live by this mantra, and make things easier and more attainable from where I am now.

Because at 33, one of the most beautiful learnings I’ve had is that, if you align your thoughts and your words with your actions, a lot of good things can happen. And even if you don’t end up where you hoped to be, you will still be in a place where you can develop the skills, mindset, and attitude you need to get to your destination.

So to each of us taking on both life’s joys and sorrows, maligayang paglalakbay! (Feliz viaje! Bon voyage!)

Leave a Reply

